Board of Directors

The Board is made up of leading businessmen and senior officials of the Malta Chamber and MHRA, the MBB’s parent organizations.

It is composed of:




Mr. Simon De Cesare – President




Dr. David Zahra – Vice-President




Mr. Frank V. Farrugia – Director




Mr. Malcolm Jones – Director




Mr. Charles Zahra – Director

The Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis, to monitor the developments of the MBB and also to provide a strategic direction. Over the years, the synergies achieved between the parent organizations through this initiative have been remarkable especially as the realization that the Maltese business community requires a direct channel to the various EU institutions which initiate proposals for wide ranging policies.